Introduce Yourself

Discussion in 'Meta' started by daysofsummer, Feb 20, 2016.

1. daysofsummer

daysofsummer 司令官
    Staff Member

Here's the thread where you can introduce yourself to fellow community members!​

Write down anything you think everyone should know about you (avoid lists, that's not too friendly); you preferred pronouns, for instance. You can also mention your favorite anime, and all sorts of favorites related to anime culture (or otherwise!).

Welcome to the community!

Introduction.png

2. daysofsummer

daysofsummer 司令官
    Staff Member

Okay, so, I guess I'm first off (I'm no good with this). My nickname aside, my name's Vincent, I'm French, and I made this website. I also write boring shit on the blog, and I just run things, I'm the admin y'know. I'm a human being who likes anime (Yamada Naoko works are my fav+Evangelion I guess). My favorite character's Hanesaki Ayano. I'm a grad student in Japanese literature researching Murata Sayaka's novels, and I want to become a boring academic so I can write a book about Yamada. That's it, I guess?

I uh,,, hope you enjoy yourself around here! Welcome everyone!

Lau R Griffin likes this.
  3. Lau R Griffin

Hi hello, I'm Lau, a wannabe light novelist that stumbled across daysofsummer on Twitter and decided to get on his train. Nice to meet you all.

4. Fictionarian

Hello there! My name is Rory Jay. Others call me Caleb. My pronouns are he/him or they/them.

I’m autistic, and like to focus on that in my writing and leftist analysis. Anime fandom has a lot of autistics, and it fascinates me. I also talk about transmasc issues.

My favourite anime... I have a few. Gatchaman Crowds, Neon Genesis Evangelion, PUNCHLINE, Durarara!!, Re:Zero, and the Monogatari series are a few off the top of my head. I also love Vocaloid, especially Kagerou Project, and Fate series. Video games and musicals are awesome, too.

I know it’s a cliché, but: I hope we get along!

E675FC98-905F-4EF7-8BF4-1BDB98692F12.gif